User Tools

Site Tools


en:services:idm:start

Identity Management

Identity management describes the management of user data, which are assigned to one specific person. In real life, there are several identities assigned to one person, too (such as a driver's license, credit card or ID).

In university, you get allocated an identity, because you are a user of IT-resources. It is secured by a combination of a username and a password (called user account in the following). Such an identity is vital, when personal data are wanted to be provided and consistently accessible at all times.

A central task of the university computing centre is to consolidate the different identities in the IT-systems (e-mail, operation system, internet access etc.) to one person. This results in every user only needing one user account and being freed of having to remember usernames and passwords for all different kinds of services.

Every user account holds an e-mail-address, has access to the data drives, can log into the work places in the Jade University, can use the Wi-Fi and is in the position to use many more services. A special clearing is generally not necessary.

How do I get assigned a user account?

The user accounts are applied for corresponding to the guidelines and basic information by different units of the university computing centre. If you still have not been assigned a user account, please direct your questions concerning the first set-up of your user account at the respective institution.

After the receipt of your access data, you should change your password. Every user account passes through a life cycle, starting from the application and ending with the deactivation and the final deletion.

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


de:services:idm:start

Identitätsmanagement

Identitätsmanagement bezeichnet die Verwaltung von Benutzerdaten, die einer Person zugeordnet sind. Bereits im realen Leben haben Sie als Person mehrere Identitäten in der Form eines Führerscheins, einer Bankkarte oder Ihres Ausweises.

Auch in der Hochschule haben Sie als Nutzer der IT-Ressourcen eine Identität, die durch eine Kombination aus Benutzername und Passwort, im Folgenden Benutzerkonto genannt, geschützt wird. Sollen personenbezogene Daten konsistent, ständig verfügbar und verlässlich bereitgestellt werden, ist eine solche Identität unerlässlich.

Eine zentrale Aufgabe des Hochschulrechenzentrums ist es, die verschiedenen Identitäten in den IT-Systemen (E-Mail, Betriebssystem, Internet-Zugriff etc.) einer Person zu konsolidieren. Dies hat zur Folge, dass Sie im Normalfall nur ein einziges Benutzerkonto benötigen und sich nicht etwa pro Dienst einen Benutzernamen und Passwort merken müssen.

Jedes Benutzerkonto besitzt eine E-Mail-Adresse, hat Zugriff auf die Datenlaufwerke, kann sich an Arbeitsplätzen in der Jade Hochschule anmelden, kann das WLAN nutzen und ist in der Lage, noch viele weitere Dienste zu nutzen. Eine spezielle Freischaltung ist dafür im Normalfall nicht notwendig.

Wie bekomme ich ein Benutzerkonto?

Die Benutzerkonten werden entsprechend den Ordnungen und Grundlagen von unterschiedlichen Einheiten beim Hochschulrechenzentrum beantragt. Sollten Sie also noch kein Benutzerkonto haben, wenden Sie sich bitte bei Fragen bezüglich der erstmaligen Einrichtung Ihres Benutzerkontos an die jeweilige Einrichtung.

Nach Erhalt Ihrer Zugangsdaten sollten Sie Ihr Passwort ändern. Jedes Benutzerkonto durchläuft von der Beantragung zur Deaktivierung bis hin zur endgültigen Löschung einen Lebenszyklus.