Translations of this page:

User Tools

Site Tools


en:tp:pc-service:os-switch

Operating system changeover

For the operating system Microsoft Windows 7, the manufacturer has ended regular support as of 01/15/2015 and extended support as of 01/14/2020. As a result, the University Computing Center has not provided any devices with the above-mentioned operating system since 01.08.2019 in the performance of its operational responsibility for IT at Jade University.

The staff members of JADE-HS were informed about this circumstance by the HRZ via email for the first time on May 20, 2019.

The official devices of the administration and central facilities will be switched over by the HRZ. The departments can also be supported by the HRZ in the conversion of official devices as long as the conditions of use for PC service are met.

In order to receive support with the changeover of the operating system, staff members should open a ticket in the customer portal of the Ticketsystem. When doing so, report as much of the following information as possible:

  • Contact person for the device
  • Organizational unit
  • Location & room
  • Manufacturer
  • Model
  • Size of RAM memory
  • Hard disk storage size and type
  • PC name
    • pc2xxxx, pc3xxxx, pc4xxxx, mo1xxxx
    • pc2-xxxxx, pc3-xxxxx, pc4-xxxxx, mo1-xxxxx,

Notes:

  • Please also notify us of devices where you feel a change to a supported operating system version may be problematic.
  • At the study location Oldenburg the PC service for the departments is also provided by the department itself, please contact Wilfried Ramke here.

The device will be put on a list when it arrives at PC Technology and will usually be processed in that order. At this point in time, we are equipping PCs/notebooks with Microsoft Windows 10 in the Enterprise version, as only this operating system version can fulfil the specifications for the data economy. The conversion of the PCs will take some time depending on the current workload of the PC technology, which cannot be calculated exactly in advance.

Please also note the information at: https://hrz-wiki.jade-hs.de/de/tp/pc-service/start

en/tp/pc-service/os-switch.txt · Last modified: 2021/05/03 16:02 by vi1005

Übersetzungen dieser Seite:

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


de:tp:pc-service:os-switch

Betriebssystem-Umstellung

Für das Betriebssystem Microsoft Windows 7 hat der Hersteller den regulären Support zum 15.01.2015 und den erweiterten Support zum 14.01.2020 beendet. Das Hochschulrechenzentrum hat daher seit dem 01.08.2019 in der Wahrnehmung der Betriebsverantwortung für die IT an der Jade Hochschule keine Geräte mehr mit dem oben genannten Betriebssystem versehen.

Über diesen Umstand wurden die Bediensteten der JADE-HS erstmalig am 20. Mai 2019 vom HRZ per E-Mail darüber informiert.

Die dienstlichen Geräte der Verwaltung und zentralen Einrichtungen werden vom HRZ umgestellt. Auch die Fachbereiche können vom HRZ bei der Umstellung dienstlicher Geräte unterstützt werden, solange die Nutzungsbedingungen für den PC-Service erfüllt sind.

Um Unterstützung bei der Umstellung des Betriebsystems zu erhalten eröffnen Bedienstete bitte ein Ticket im Kundenportal des Ticketsystems. Melden Sie uns dabei möglichst viele der folgenden Informationen:

  • Ansprechpartner_in für das Gerät
  • Organisationseinheit
  • Standort & Raum
  • Hersteller
  • Modell
  • Größe des RAM-Speichers
  • Größe und Typ des Festplattenspeichers
  • PC-Name

Hinweise:

  • Melden Sie uns bitte auch Geräte, bei denen eine Umstellung auf eine unterstützte Betriebssystem Version aus Ihrer Sicht problematisch sein kann.
  • Am Studienort Oldenburg wird der PC-Service für die Fachbereiche auch vom Fachbereich selbst erbracht, wenden Sie sich hier an Wilfried Ramke.

Das Gerät wird bei seinem Eintreffen in der PC-Technik auf eine Liste gesetzt und in der Regel in dieser Reihenfolge bearbeitet. Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt rüsten wir PCs/Notebooks mit Microsoft Windows 10 in der Enterprise Version aus, da nur diese Betriebssystem Version die Vorgaben zur Datensparsamkeit erfüllen kann. Die Umstellung der PCs wird je nach aktueller Auslastung der PC-Technik einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen, die vorab nicht genau kalkuliert werden kann.

Bitte beachten Sie auch die Hinweise unter: PC-Service

de/tp/pc-service/os-switch.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2021/09/10 07:58 von gu1111