Translations of this page:

User Tools

Site Tools


en:sg:pc-vs:start

PC-Network System

The service group PC network system of the computing centre (HRZ) deals with the integration of virtual and desktop PCs in a server environment, in which essentially file, print and plot services in connection with software provision are provided fully automatically - We have summarized this combination of services under the term “PC network system”. For the convenient use of all services, it is necessary to integrate these PCs into the PC network system. The integration offers the following advantages:

Our virtual desktops are always part of the PC network system.

Desktop PCs with Microsoft Windows 10 - 64-bit can be integrated into the PC network system, these must currently be connected to the network of the Jade University via an Ethernet connection. Therefore, participation in the PC network system is not intended for notebooks (here you can alternatively use our virtual desktops).

As a rule, you have to set up your desktop PC again to integrate it into the PC network system. Special permissions are also required for integration, which is why you cannot do this process on your own. Therefore, you should make an appointment with the PC technology of the HRZ so that we can carry out this process.

The following services are summarized in the PC network system service group:

Data Drives

The data drives group plans the drive structure in the PC network system and is responsible for assigning and documenting the authorizations in the file system. More information can be found here.

Printing Services

The printing service is responsible for providing printers to employees. More information can be found here.

Imaging

The service Imaging is responsible for the provision of operating system images for standardized PC hardware, with which it is possible to install the operating system of a computer completely automatically over the network. More information can be found here.

License Server

The computing centre operates two global (cross-location) and three location-specific license servers on campus. Some software products check when a license is available. The products are mentioned here as examples

  • SPSS from IBM
  • AutoCad from AutoDesk
  • Mathcad Prime from PTC
  • Labview from National Instruments

More information can be found here.

Plot Services

The Plot Services service is responsible for providing plotters to employees. More information can be found here.

Software Distribution

The software distribution service is responsible for the provision of software via the ZENworks software menu in the PC network system. More information can be found here.

Webfiler

WSUS

Windows Server Update Services (WSUS) refers to the software component of the Microsoft Windows Server that is responsible for patches and updates. We use this service to keep the pool rooms operated and supervised by the university computer centre up to date with software and patches.

Workstationmanagement

Übersetzungen dieser Seite:

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


de:sg:pc-vs:start

PC-Verbundsystem

Die Servicegruppe PC-Verbundsystem des Hochschulrechenzentrums (HRZ) befasst sich mit der Integration von virtuellen und Desktop-PCs in eine Serverumgebung, in der im wesentlichen Datei-, Druck- und Plotdienste in Verbindung mit einer Softwarebereitstellung vollautomatisiert zur Verfügung gestellt werden - diese Kombination von Diensten haben wir unter dem Begriff „PC-Verbundsystem“ zusammengefasst. Zur bequemen Nutzung aller Dienste ist eine Integration dieser PCs in das PC-Verbundsystem notwendig. Die Integration bietet folgende Vorteile:

Unsere virtuellen Desktops sind immer Teil des PC-Verbundsystems.

Desktop-PCs mit Microsoft Windows 10 - 64-bit können in das PC-Verbundsystem integriert werden, diese müssen zur Zeit via Ethernet-Anschluss an das Netzwerk der Jade Hochschule angeschlossen sein. Daher ist die Teilnahme am PC-Verbundsystem für Notebooks nicht vorgesehen (hier können Sie alternativ unsere virtuellen Desktops nutzen).

In der Regel müssen Sie zur Integration Ihres Desktop-PCs in das PC-Verbundsystem diesen neu aufsetzen. Weiterhin sind zur Integration spezielle Berechtigungen erforderlich, weshalb Sie diesen Vorgang nicht selbständig durchführen können. Daher sollten Sie mit der PC-Technik des HRZ einen Termin vereinbaren, um diesen Vorgang von uns durchführen zu lassen.

In der Servicegruppe PC-Verbundsystem sind folgende Services zusammengefasst:

Dateidienste

Der Service Dateidienste plant die Laufwerksstruktur im PC-Verbundsystem und ist verantwortlich für die Vergabe und Dokumentation der Berechtigungen im Dateisystem. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Druckdienste

Der Service Druckdienste ist für die Bereitstellung von Druckern für die Beschäftigten verantwortlich. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Imaging

Der Service Imaging ist verantwortlich für die Bereitstellung von Betriebssystem-Abbildern für standardisierte PC-Hardware, mit denen es möglich wird das Betriebssystem eines Rechners vollständig automatisiert über das Netzwerk zu installieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Lizenzserver

Das Hochschulrechenzentrum betreibt auf dem Campus zwei globale (standortübergreifende) und drei standortbezogene Lizenzserver. Einige Software-Produkte prüfen beim Aufruf, ob eine Lizenz verfügbar ist. Beispielhaft genannt seien hier die Produkte

  • SPSS von IBM
  • AutoCad von AutoDesk
  • Mathcad Prime von PTC
  • Labview von National Instruments

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Plotdienste

Der Service Plotdienste ist für die Bereitstellung von Plottern für die Beschäftigten verantwortlich. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Softwareverteilung

Der Service Softwareverteilung ist für die Bereitstellung von Software über das ZENworks Softwaremenü im PC-Verbundsystem verantwortlich. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Webfiler

WSUS

Windows Server Update Services (WSUS) bezeichnet jene Softwarekomponente des Microsoft Windows Server, die für Patches und Aktualisierungen zuständig ist. Wir setzen diesen Dienst ein, um die vom Hochschulrechenzentrum betriebenen und betreuten Poolräume auf einem aktuellen Software- und Patchstand zu halten.

Workstationmanagement