User Tools

Site Tools


en:services:wlan:start

Wifi

The computing centre of the Jade University offers the use of wireless LAN (Wifi) via eduroam for all members of the university. eduroam is a worldwide infrastructure for Wifi access. With the uniformly used SSID „eduroam“, a member of a participating organisation can use Wifi access at all other eduroam participants.

While the connection establishment is running, every user logs in at his home mechanism, even when dialling in at another eduroam participant. In order to the login only happening towards the login server of the home mechanism, the Wifi configuration needs to be adjusted safely by the user.

Further information can be found here:

The Wifi eduroam at the locations Wilhelmshaven and Oldenburg is currently in a stage of migration. As a result, interruptions in the network access on your end device or certificate enquiries are possible, especially when you remain in the areas of the following buildings:

  • OL: Canteen / Computing Centre (T-TeleSec GlobalRoot Class 2)
  • WHV: South Building (T-TeAleSec Global Root Class 2)

The used master certificates in eduroam are solely issued by the following certification centres and their intermediate certification centres:

  • Deutsche Telekom Root CA 2
    • DFN-Verein PCA Global - G01
      • HS-WOE CA - G01
  • T-TeleSec GlobalRoot Class 2
    • DFN-Verein Certification Authority 2
      • DFN-Verein Global Issuing CA

If the master certificate is not installed on your device, the operation system might place enquiries. You can find the certificates in the particular producer instructions.

The configuration of the Wifi eduroam can be found in the respective submenu points for your operation system (and its producer):

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


de:services:wlan:start

WLAN

Das Hochschulrechenzentrum an der Jade Hochschule bietet allen Hochschulangehörigen die Nutzung von Wireless LAN (WLAN) über das eduroam Verfahren an. eduroam ist eine weltweite Infrastruktur für WLAN-Zugänge. Mit der einheitlich verwendeten SSID „eduroam” kann ein Angehöriger einer teilnehmenden Organisation einen WLAN-Zugang bei allen anderen eduroam-Teilnehmern nutzen.

Beim Verbindungsaufbau meldet sich jeder Nutzer, auch wenn er sich bei einem anderen eduroam-Teilnehmer einwählt, bei seiner Heimateinrichtung an. Damit die Anmeldung nur gegenüber dem Anmeldeserver der Heimateinrichtung geschieht, muss die WLAN-Konfiguration vom Nutzer entsprechend sicher eingestellt werden.

Weitere Informationen können Sie hier finden:

Das WLAN eduroam an den Studienorten Wilhelmshaven und Oldenburg befindet sich derzeit in einer Migrationsphase. Als Folge davon kann es auf Ihrem Endgerät zu Unterbrechungen im Netzwerk-Zugang und zu Nachfragen bezüglich eines Zertifikates kommen, insbesondere wenn Sie sich im Bereich folgender Gebäude aufhalten:

  • OL: Mensa / Rechenzentrum (T-TeleSec GlobalRoot Class 2)
  • WHV: Südgebäude, Hauptgebäude, Labortrakt (T-TeleSec GlobalRoot Class 2)

Die verwendeten Zertifikate im eduroam werden ausschließlich von diesen Stammzertifizierungsstellen und deren Zwischenzertifizierungsstellen ausgestellt:

  • Deutsche Telekom Root CA 2
    • DFN-Verein PCA Global - G01
      • HS-WOE CA - G01
  • T-TeleSec GlobalRoot Class 2
    • DFN-Verein Certification Authority 2
      • DFN-Verein Global Issuing CA

Wenn das Stammzertifikat nicht auf Ihrem Gerät installiert ist, kann es zu Nachfragen des Betriebssystems kommen. Die Zertifikate finden Sie in den jeweilgen Herstelleranleitungen (s.u.).

Die Konfiguration des WLAN eduroam finden Sie in den entsprechenden Untermenüpunkten für Ihr verwendetes Betriebssystem (und dessen Hersteller):